about | News | Sponsors | photos | contact | rss | newsletter

Home page > LifeStyle > Health > Lyon Hospitals > Hôpital Femme Mère Enfant

Send this article

Bookmark :

Hôpital Femme Mère Enfant

With the exception of burn victims that continue to be supported at the pavilion I of Edouard Herriot hospital, Hôpital Femme Mère Enfant is a state-of-the-art medical center for women and infants.

This medical center (opened February 2008), 59 bd Pinel 69677 Bron, is a highly equipped hospital that is fully staffed with some of the best trained, experienced and skilled medical experts in France.

The hospital for mothers and enfants has more tha 4000 births per year. There are 319 of hospital beds, 67 short stay hospital beds, and 47 hospital long-term beds.

Map of the Hospital Hospital Floor Plan

It has a full range of services and specialities including medical and surgical pediatric neonatalogy, obstetrics and gynecology. It receives all the transfer cases from Hospital Edouard Herriot. It tends exclusively to all pediatric emergencies, HCL (*1) and is the site for rehabilitation that was previously located at the Centre Hospitalier Lyon-Sud.

To make a telephone call for inquiries it will cost you (0,12 € TTC/min from a landline) Tel: 0 820 0 820 69

Services

- Emergency and Resuscitation
- Anaesthesia Resuscitation

  • —Pr Dominique Chassard
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 61 67
  • —dominique.chassard@chu-lyon.fr

- Neonatology and Neonatal Intensive Care

  • —Professeur Olivier Claris
  • —Chef de service
  • —04.27.85.52.83
  • —olivier.claris@chu-lyon.fr

- Pediatric Emergencies

  • —Professeur Pierre-Yves Mure
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 56 49
  • —pierre-yves.mure@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Docteur Vincent Cunin
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 56 49
  • —vincent.cunin@chu-lyon.fr

- -Gynaecology and Obstetrics (maternity)

- -Gynecology

  • —Pr Georges Mellier
  • —Chef de service
  • —Secrétariat : 04 72 35 58 86
  • —georges.mellier@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Pr Patrice Mathevet
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —Secrétariat : 04 72 35 58 84
  • —patrice.mathevet@chu-lyon.fr

- -Obstetrics Gynecology

  • —Professeur Pascal Gaucherand
  • —Chef de service
  • —04.27.85.51.53
  • —pascal.gaucherand@chu-lyon.fr

- -Breast Disease - Centre Senology

  • —Pr Georges Mellier
  • —Chef de service
  • —04-72-35-58-84

- -Reproductive Medicine

  • —Pr Jean-François Guerin
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 72 12 94 02
  • —jean-francois.guerin@chu-lyon.fr

- -Medicine and Pediatric Surgery and explorations orofacial

  • —Professeur Lionel Collet
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 54 93
  • —ionel.collet@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr Hung Thai Van
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 54 93
  • —hung.thaivan@chu-lyon.fr

- -Maxillofacial surgery and pediatric dentistry

  • —Dr Christian Paulus
  • —Chef de service
  • —Secrétariat : 04 27 85 61 43
  • —gisele.bonnet@chu-lyon.fr

- -Orthopedic Surgery - Professor J. Berard

  • —Professeur Jerome Berard
  • —Chef de service
  • —jerome.berard@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Secrétariat : Nathalie FRACHETTE
  • —04 27 86 92 09
  • —nathalie.frachette@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Pr. F. Chotel
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —franck.chotel@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Secrétariat : Fabienne TRICAUD
  • —04 27 86 92 07
  • —fabienne.tricaud@chu-lyon.fr

- -Orthopedic Surgery - Professor R. Kohler

  • —Professeur Rémi Kohler
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 86 92 08
  • —Secrétariat : nadine.griot@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr. Alice Fassier
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —04 27 86 92 15

- -Uro-Genital Surgery, Visceral and Thoracic Child

  • —Professeur Pierre Mouriquand
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 86 92 17
  • —pierre.mouriquand@chu-lyon.fr
  • —E-mail secrétaire lauriane.dubois@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Pr. Pierre-Yves Mure
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —04 27 86 92 16
  • —pierre-yves.mure@chu-lyon.fr
  • —E-mail secrétaire marie-adeline.ficarella@chu-lyon.fr

- -Endocrinology Diabetes Metabolism

  • —Pr Marc Nicolino
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 72 12 95 25
  • —marc.nicolino@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Pr Pierre Chatelain
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —04 72 12 95 27
  • —pierre.chatelain@chu-lyon.fr

- Reference Centre medico-surgical rare diseases sexual development -(Center coordinated by a team of Lyon)

- -Epilepsy, sleep and functional investigations neuropediatric (ESEFN)
- -Epilepsy Institute of Child and Adolescent (IDEA)

  • —Pr. Alexis Arzimaniglou
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 77 04
  • —brigitte.tricot01@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Pr. Ryvlin Ph. (PU-PH)
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 60 49
  • —geraldine.terru@chu-lyon.fr

- -Clinical Genetics - Reference Center of developmental abnormalities

  • —Pr Patrick Edery
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 55 73

- -Hepatology, Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition

  • —Professeur Alain Lachaux
  • —Chef de service
  • —Secrétariat : 04 27 85 59 72
  • —alain.lachaux@chu-lyon.fr

- -Pediatric Hematology and Immunology

  • —Professeur Yves Bertrand
  • —Chef de service
  • —Secrétaire : 04 69 16 65 70
  • —yves.bertrand@chu-lyon.fr

- -Inborn errors of metabolism
- Reference Center of inborn errors of metabolism

  • —Docteur Nathalie Guffon
  • —Chef de service
  • —04.72.12.95.37
  • —nathalie.guffon-fouilhoux@chu-lyon.fr

- -Pediatric Nephrology and Rheumatology
- Reference Center for Rare Kidney Diseases

  • —Pr Pierre Cochat
  • —Chef de service
  • —Néphrologie
  • —Secrétariat : 04 72 11 93 38
  • —pierre.cochat@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr Bruno Ranchin (PH)
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —Néphrologie
  • —Secrétariat : 04 27 85 61 30
  • —bruno.ranchin@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr Aurélia Bertholet-Thomas (PH)
  • —Néphrologie
  • —Secrétariat : 04 27 85 61 28
  • —aurelia.bertholet-thomas@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr Odile Basmaison (PHTP)
  • —Néphrologie
  • —Secrétariat : 04 27 85 61 26
  • —odile.basmaison@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr Marine Fouillet Desjonquères (PHTP)
  • —Rhumatologie
  • —Secrétariat : 04 27 85 61 26
  • —marine.fouillet-desjonqueres@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr Pauline Abou Jaoudé (PHC)
  • —Néphrologie
  • —Secrétariat : 04 72 11 61 28
  • —pauline.abou-jaoude@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr Agnès Duquesne (PHA)
  • —Rhumatologie
  • —Secrétariat : 04 27 85 61 26
  • —agnes.duquesne@chu-lyon.fr

- -Neurology

  • —Pr Vincent Des Portes (PUPH)
  • —Chef de service
  • —Secrétariat : 04 27 85 53 76

- -ENT and surgery of the face and neck

  • —Professeur Patrick Froehlich
  • —Chef de service
  • —04.27.85.55.06
  • —Docteur Ayari-Khalfallah Sonia
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —04.27.85.57.29
  • —sonia.khalfallah@chu-lyon.fr

- -General Pediatrics - Pulmonology, Allergy, Dermatology, Sports Medicine
- Cystic Fibrosis Referral Center - Competence Center Respiratory
- Diseases Rare Child

  • —Pr Gabriel Bellon
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 59 71
  • —gabriel.bellon@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Dr Philippe Reix
  • —Adjoint au Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 54 70
  • —philippe.reix@chu-lyon.fr

- -Child Psychopathology

  • —Pr. Pierre Fourneret
  • —Chef de service
  • —Secrétariat : Pascale Moissonnier
  • —04.72.12.95.62
  • —pierre.fourneret@chu-lyon.fr

- Radiology

  • —Professeur Jean-Pierre Pracros
  • —Chef de service
  • —04 27 85 54 12
  • —jean-pierre.pracros@chu-lyon.fr

- -ELSA - Team Liaison and Care Addictologie
- Haemovigilance

  • —Professeur Jean-Marc Elchardus
  • —Chef de service
  • —Secrétariat : Stéphanie GIMENEZ
  • —04 72 12 97 89
  • —ghe.elsa@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Laure NACACHE - Praticien Hospitalier
  • —04 72 12 95 54
  • —Joëlle GUILLEMAUX - Infirmière
  • —04 72 12 96 87
  • —Célia GUERDNER - Psychologue
  • —04 72 11 50 71

- -Health and Epidemiology

  • —Dr J. Grando
  • —Responsable d’Unité Fonctionnelle
  • —04 72 68 12 71

- -Social Service

  • —Catherine MASSARD - Cadre Socio Educatif
  • —Hôpital Cardiologique - 28 avenue Doyen Lépine - 69500 BRON
  • — 04 72 11 90 73 - 04 72 11 52 68
  • —catherine.massard@chu-lyon.fr
  • —Secrétariat Lacassagne : 04 72 11 52 94 ou 04 72 11 52 93

Thursday 30 September, 2010 | Donna Willis

Postscript

Fever, diarrhea, falls, burns ... each year in France, about 1 million children under 1 year, is a passage to emergencies. Among them, only 15-20% will be hospitalized.

Portfolio

Make a comment


pre-moderation

This forum is moderated beforehand: your contribution will only appear after being validated by a site administrator.

Who are you? (optional)


In the same section |see all the articles


recent articles